New blog

Hello everybody !!

For those readers, who don’t know me: My name is Markus and I am a 21 years old student from Austria. I study computer sciences at the Vorarlberg University of Applied Sciences, Dornbirn.

I created this blog in order to write about my upcoming exchange semester in Finland. The journey will begin on the 25th of August and will end shortly before christmas. I will be studying at the LUT Lappeenranta University of Technology, located on the shore of lake Saimaa (largest Finish lake) and some seven kilometers outside of the city center.

and another one of the university…

Lappeenranta itself is located in the southeastern part of Finland in the region South Karelia, about 30 kilometers away from the Russian border and has a population of about 60.000 people.

For those wondering: I will keep the whole blog in English for the simple reason that I believe most readers are able to write or at least read English, no matter what native language they are.

Everybody feel free to leave comments =)

That’s it for the moment! Stay tuned…

~ by Markus Dietrich on July 27, 2008.

6 Responses to “New blog”

  1. hi markus! great your goin on exchange 🙂 hope you will get the same experience as i had in dornbirn !! ill keep watching your log!

  2. Hi Markus!
    Viel Spaß in Skandinavien. Sorry wegen Fußball, aber ich musste pausieren. ^^
    Grüße,
    Manuel

  3. thats it, bro

  4. Hi there, I was in Lappeenranta 3 semesters ago and I had great time. I’m sure you’ll enjoy your stay there!
    I wanted to congratulate you about the beautiful pictures you’ve posted, they are great.
    You may also be interested in my old blog : http://finnish-or-french.blogspot.com/. I stopped posting in the middle of the semester, but feel free to read what I did and watch the pictures.

  5. hi, Markus, nice to meet you here~~ I don’t know if you still use this blog but I really hope you will, because I have some questions to ask! As my home university provides an opportunity of exchange student to go to Saimaa university of applied science, I am wondering if it worth trying. could you please give me some advice? how is this university in Finland? How do you think about Finland? I am looking forward to hearing from you ASAP!!! THANK U!~

  6. Just wanna input on few general things, The website pattern is perfect, the subject material is real excellent. Believe those who are seeking the truth. Doubt those who find it. by Andre Gide. dededgeegebb

Leave a comment