As time goes by…

Alright, one month passed since my last post. Things are becoming more and more ‘daily routine’. Nevertheless the routine is anything but boring. Football, basketball, volleyball, Salsa, drinking and going out are just a few of the activities I ‘practise’ quite regularly by now. Besides also doing a little more for the university with each week (unfortunately), there’s still enough time for other stuff like written above. Tomorrow we will go to watch another icehockey game. The local team SaiPa plays in the highest Finnish hockey league and watching them play already 3 weeks ago was really cool, so we will go again tomorrow. Besides that a ordinary weekend is coming up, which actually means drinking, sleeping, drinking, eating, drinking, doing nothing, drinking and going out. But I guess I can’t go on with my ‘Way of Life’ the first month (because of the money!!). Today we also had a meeting at the university for our trip to St. Petersburg next month. All the documents needed for VISA and the stay there were collected and since I’ve never been to Russia so far, I am already excited to go there. Alright I guess that’s it again for the moment, I really hope I will have some more time the next few days to post something more…

~ by Markus Dietrich on October 10, 2008.

One Response to “As time goes by…”

  1. Wow, you do cool trips there.
    I just do trip from the dormitory to Aldi and back… 😀

Leave a comment